At the Michigan Humane Society we are fortunate to have some of the best and brightest minds leading our team. Each individual brings a unique perspective to the challenges we face and helps us to fulfill our mission.  


Gregory M. Capler, Board Chair

William Sullivan, Secretary 

David E. Meador, Vice Chair

Amelia Hughes, Assistant Secretary

Dennis J. Harder, Treasurer

Paul M. Huxley, Immediate Past Chair

Elizabeth J. Correa, Assistant Treasurer

Daniel H. Minkus, Legal Counsel



Marianne T. Endicott

Jennifer M. Farber

Charlene Handleman

Katherine Huber

Andrew Humphrey

Ross Lerner

Kristin A. Lusn

Robert A. Lutz

Marcia M. McBrien

Kumar Raj

John Schaefer

Jennifer Stafeil

Bruce Thal

Peter Van Dyke 


Michigan Humane Society Leadership Team 

Matthew Pepper, President & Chief Executive Officer

Matthew Kubler, Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer 

Doug Plant, Senior Vice President & Chief Mission Officer 

Dr. Robert Fisher, DVM, Vice President & Chief Medical Officer 

Dr. Kelley Meyers, DVM, Vice President of Operations 

Ron Carr, Vice President, Human Resources 

Dr. Shirene Cece, DVM, Medical Director 

Elizabeth Pietrangelo, CPA, Vice President & Controller 

Andy Seltz, Vice President of Community Engagement and Field Services 

Debora Scola, Vice President, Strategic Relationships









Take $10 OFF your next dog or cat adoption from MHS with this coupon